JUST IN: BCCI announce full schedule for IPL 2019 with final to be played on THIS date

IPL schedule 2019 start date-the12thman

The complete schedule for the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League(IPL) was released on Tuesday on the tournament’s official website The BCCI had earlier released the schedule for the first 17 games to be played between March 23 and April 5 across the eight home venues of the respective franchises. The complete schedule however was released by the BCCI in parts in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls to be held in a staggering seven phases stretching between April and May.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on March 23. There will be a total of 60 matches played at this year’s tournament with each team playing one home and away fixture against every other team during the league stage. The tournament play-offs are scheduled from 7th to 10th May while the final slated to be played on May 12. The latest schedule confirms the fixtures only for the league stages while the venues of the playoffs or the final however have not been revealed till now.

The official schedule however is yet to be released by the BCCI. Despite the clash of dates between the 2019 General Elections and the mega-rich tournament and the inability for many centres to provide adequate security, the BCCI have decided to hold the tournament in the country unlike in 2009 and 2014, when the tournament was shifted to South Africa and UAE [first part] for the same reason. Here is the full list of matches to be played in VIVO IPL 2019:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top